UKC News

UKC Girls Soccer All Conference

Player of the Year:

Sierra Montez (Piper)

Coach of the Year:

Ryan Von Bevern (Piper)

Position 1st Team School Grade
Goalkeeper Thale Ruether Piper 11
Defender Taylor Graf Basehor-Linwood 11
Defender Sydney Coffman De Soto 10
Defender Lexie Simpson Piper 12
Defender Elinore Stallbaumer Seaman 11
Defender Lailah Benz Shawnee Heights 10
Forward Audrey Smith Basehor-Linwood 12
Forward Izzy Jones De Soto 11
Forward Ella Buff Piper 11
Forward Brooklyn Yingling Seaman 12
Forward Jaycee Schumann Seaman 12
Midfielder Avery Crabtree De Soto 12
Midfielder Chloe Collins De Soto 12
Midfielder Ryann Clark Piper 12
Midfielder Sierra Montez Piper 12
Midfielder Ava Huston Seaman 9
Position 2nd Team School Grade
Goalkeeper Maegan Mills Seaman 10
Defender Kylie Albright De Soto 11
Defender Paige Hennager De Soto 12
Defender Anya Anderson Lansing 11
Defender Payton Zimmerman Piper 12
Defender Elle LaBin Seaman 9
Forward Macy McKissick Basehor-Linwood 11
Forward Avianna Garrett Leavenworth 10
Forward Kyndell Letcher Piper 12
Forward Ryin Miller Seaman 9
Forward Bayli Benson Shawnee Heights 10
Midfielder Audrey McCarty Basehor-Linwood 11
Midfielder Macaria Hemker Lansing 11
Midfielder Marin Schuler Seaman 11
Midfielder Isabell Van Fleet Shawnee Heights 10
Midfielder Lily Martin Shawnee Heights 12
Position Honorable Mention School Grade
Defender Emma Rothwell Basehor-Linwood 11
Defender Sydney Morrison Basehor-Linwood 12
Forward Madison Buckley Basehor-Linwood 10
Goalkeeper Hannah Miller Basehor-Linwood 11
Defender Ana Schultze De Soto 11
Midfielder Sydney Cinotto De Soto 9
Defender Adida Garza Lansing 10
Forward Andrea Burris Lansing 10
Defender Alice Mattox Leavenworth 11
Goalkeeper Emily Singletary Leavenworth 10
Midfielder Emma Torres Leavenworth 11
Defender Avary Vallejo Piper 10
Defender Madi Welker Piper 12
Midfielder Brylie Reese Piper 12
Defender Kinley Wilhelm Seaman 10
Defender Morgan Tenpenny Seaman 11
Midfielder Averi Tuck Seaman 9
Defender Abby Fleischer Shawnee Heights 12
Midfielder Ariana Smith Shawnee Heights 11
Defender Gloria Bolze Topeka West 12
Midfielder Abriela Martinez Topeka West 12
Midfielder Noelia Valenzuela Alvarado Topeka West 12
Forward Kennedy Vogl Turner 10
Goalkeeper Damarys Nieto Turner 12
Midfielder Aleyda Salazar Turner 12

Click here for the full list of All Conference Teams.

read more

UKC Softball All Conference

Player of the Year: Taylor Cruse (Basehor-Linwood) Coach of the Year: Susan Mayberry (Basehor-Linwood) Position 1st Team School Grade Pitcher Taylor Cruse Basehor-Linwood 12 Pitcher
read more

UKC Softball Champions

The Basehor-Linwood softball team is the 2022-23 champions of the United Kansas Conference!

The Bobcats finished with an undefeated conference record of 16 wins and 0 losses.

2023 UKC Softball Final Standings


The United Kansas Conference softball season came to a close with a dominant performance from the Basehor-Linwood Bobcats, who went undefeated in conference play to clinch the championship. The Bobcats finished the season with an impressive 16-0 record, outscoring their opponents 158-33 along the way. Led by strong performances both at the plate and on the mound, Basehor-Linwood proved to be too much for the rest of the conference to handle.

Finishing in second place in the UKC softball standings is Shawnee Heights High School, who had a solid season with a 12-4 record. The Thunderbirds were dominant defensively, allowing just 54 runs in conference play. Rounding out the top three in the UKC softball standings is Piper High School, who finished with an 11-5 record. The Pirates were led by a potent offense that scored 167 runs in conference play, and will be a team to watch in the future.

Overall, the 2023 UKC softball season was full of exciting moments and impressive performances, and the future looks bright for the conference’s softball programs.

Click here for updated Conference Cup Standings

Article credit to ChatGPT.

Picture credits to @BLSoftballtbw on Twitter.

read more