Girls Basketball

UKC Girls Basketball All Conference

Player of the Year:

Kamryn Farris (Lansing)

Coach of the Year:

KC Simmons (Lansing)

1st Team School Grade
Lexy Augustine Basehor-Linwood 12
Mack Carson De Soto 11
Makenzie Farmer De Soto 9
Caitlin Bishop Lansing 12
Kamryn Farris Lansing 12
Emari Doby Shawnee Heights 11
2nd Team School Grade
Kodi Greer Basehor-Linwood 10
Violet Conley De Soto 10
Mackenzie Manthe Lansing 12
Skylar Weaver Lansing 11
Brandi Gardner Leavenworth 12
Abby Schulte Shawnee Heights 12


Honorable Mention School Grade
Harley Baker Basehor-Linwood 10
Sarah Lawless Basehor-Linwood 12
Taylor Cruse Basehor-Linwood 11
Addison Tower De Soto 10
Kenzi Moburg Lansing 12
Jariah Wright Leavenworth 12
Kaylee McLain Leavenworth 12
Arlyne Carrillo Turner 11

Click here for the full list of All Conference Teams.

read more

UKC Girls Basketball Champions

The Basehor-Linwood girls basketball team is the 2019-20 champions of the United Kansas Conference!

The Bobcats finished in a 3-way tie for best record in the UKC with 8 wins and 2 losses. De Soto and Lansing also ended with an 8-2 record. The seventh tie-breaker of the UKC bylaws determined Basehor to be the outright champions: the Bobcats had the best point differential against both De Soto and Lansing.

2019-20 UKC Girls Basketball Final Standings


Click here for updated Conference Cup Standings

Picture credits to @blhsatletics on Twitter

read more